Criminal Investigations

The Bulloch County Sheriff’s Office Criminal Investigation Division is a full time investigative unit that handles an array of crimes. The CID Investigators are trained in all areas of criminal investigations to be able to serve the citizens of Bulloch County better. These Investigators are trained in areas that include, but are not limited to Interviews and Interrogations; Crime Scene Processing; Crime Scene Photography; Fingerprint Identifications; Sexual Assault Crimes; Identity theft; and numerous other areas of law enforcement investigative techniques. The Investigators of the Bulloch County Sheriff’s Office are continually educating themselves in an attempt to stay ahead of the criminal element that tries to elude them.

The CID is assisted by a full time Administrative Assistant that handles incoming call, data processing, and transcribing.


The Investigators of the Bulloch County Sheriff’s Office Criminal Investigations Division are:

Supervisior:

Captain Todd Hutchens

Rank: Captain, (CID Supervisor)

Phone: 912-764-1787

Email: toddh@bullochsheriff.com

Others:

Ami Howell

Phone: 912-764-1744

Email: ami.howell@bullochsheriff.com

Investigator Bill Black

Rank: Investigator

Phone: 912-764-1765

Email: bill@bullochsheriff.com

Investigator Dusty Williams

Rank: Investigator

Phone: 912-764-1703

Email: dusty@bullochsheriff.com

Investigator Jason Long

Rank: Investigator

Phone: 912-764-1747

Email: jasonl@bullochsheriff.com

Investigator John Quattlebaum

Rank: Investigator

Phone: 912-764-1785

Investigator Walter Deal

Rank: Investigator

Phone: 912-764-1788

Email: walter@bullochsheriff.com